1/16/18 - Woodgrove Seeking Scrimmage: Woodgrove is seeking a scrimmage for its varsity and JV teams. Please contact Wolverines coach Rusty Smith at Russell.Smith@lcps.org if interested.

12/11/18 - Mount Vernon Seeking Multiple Coaches: Mount Vernon High School is looking for a junior varsity head coach and assistants for both the JV and varsity coaching staffs. Interested coaches can apply by contacting Majors head coach Jeff Fleetwood at jfleetwood@fcps.edu.

12/11/18 - Potomac Seeks Head JV Coach: Potomac High School in Dumfries is seeking a junior varsity head coach. Interested coaches can apply by contacting Panthers head coach Mike Covington at 703-203-6939. 

12/11/18 - Wakefield Seeking Varsity Assistant: Wakefield High School in Arlington is seeking a varsity assistant coach for the 2019 season. Coaches interested in applying can do so by contacting Warriors head coach Mike Ruck at michael.ruck@apsva.us.

12/11/18 - Stonewall Jackson Accepting Applications for Head JV Coach: Stonewall Jackson High School in Manassas is accepting applications for a head junior varsity coach. Coaches interested can apply by contacting Raiders coach John Miller at MillerJJ@pwcs.edu.

12/4/18 - McLean Seeks Varsity Assistant Coach: McLean High School is seeking a varsity assistant coach for the 2019 season. Interested applicants should contact Highlanders head coach John Dowling at jmdowling@fcps.edu.

12/4/18 - South Lakes Seeks JV Coaches: South Lakes High School in Reston is seeking junior varsity coaches for the 2019 season. Interested coaches should contact Seahawks head coach Morgan Spencer at mcspencer@fcps.edu.

12/4/18 - Yorktown Has Opening for JV Assistant: Yorktown High School in Arlington seeks a junior varsity assistant coach for the upcoming season. Coaches interested in the vacancy can contact Patriots head coach John Skaggs at jskaggs23@gmail.com.

12/4/18 - Herndon Seeks Multiple Varsity Assistant Coaches: Herndon High School has openings for a varsity assistant and a varsity pitching coach. Interested coaches should reach out to Hornets head coach Chris Metz at cometz@fcps.edu.

12/4/18 - Langley Has JV Head Coaching Vacancy: Langley High School has an opening for its junior varsity head coaching position. Interested applicants should contact Saxons head coach Jared Sronce at jwsronce@fcps.edu.

12/4/18 - Brentsville Seeks JV Head Coach: Brentsville District High School in Nokesville is seeking a junior varsity head coach. For more information or to apply, contact Tigers head coach Brian Knight  at knightbe@pwcs.edu.

12/4/18 - South County Needs JV Head, Assistant Coaches: South County High School in Lorton has vacancies for junior varsity head coach and assistant coaches. Those interested should contact Stallions head coach Scott Nelson at scottnelson06@hotmail.com.

11/28/18 - Woodbridge’s Freedom HS Seeks Varsity Head Coach: Freedom High School in Woodbridge is taking applications for its varsity head coaching position. Coaches interested in applying should contact Freedom’s director of student activities, Steve Bryson, at Brysonsn@pwcs.edu.

 11/28/18 - Westfield JV Head Coach Position Open: Westfield High School in Chantilly is seeking a junior varsity head coach. Interested coaches should contact Bulldogs head coach Rob Hahne at robh@nvtbl.org.

11/28/18 - Fairfax Seeking JV Assistant Coach: Fairfax High School is seeking a junior varsity assistant coach. If interested, contact Rebels head coach Rick Freeman at rcfreeman@fcps.edu.

11/27/18 - Seeking Teams for Titan/Jaguar Classic: Dominion and Falls Church are co-hosting a spring break tournament, the Titan/Jaguar Classic, and are seeking teams. For more information, contact Dominion coach Jeff Berg at jeffberg1976@yahoo.com.

11/27/18 - Jefferson Seeking Multiple Coaches: Thomas Jefferson High School for Science & Technology is looking for one varsity assistant coach and one junior varsity assistant coach. If interested, contact Colonials head coach Adam Vance at acvance@fcps.edu.

11/27/18 - Patriot Seeking Multiple Coaches: Patriot High School in Nokesville is seeking a varsity assistant coach and a junior varsity head coach for the 2019 season. Contact Pioneers head coach Josh Steinberg if interested at steinbjl@pwcs.edu.


NOVA Coaches Information
First Last School Email League Overall Games Won Lost Tied Pct Current Games Won Lost Tied Pct
Tim Acors Courtland tpacors@spotsylvania.k12.va.us Battlefield 7 149 97 52 0 .651 7 149 97 52 0 .651
Adam Amerine George Mason amerinea@fccps.org Bull Run 15 328 187 139 2 .570 15 328 187 139 2 .570
Chris Bagot Annandale cabagot@fcps.edu Gunston 2 43 8 35 0 .186 2 43 8 35 0 .186
Jeff Berg Dominion jeffberg1976@yahoo.com Dulles 6 123 53 70 0 .431 6 123 53 70 0 .431
Jay Burkhart Battlefield burkhajb@pwcs.edu Cedar Run 10 234 162 72 0 .692 8 191 137 54 0 .717
Justin Carlisle Chancellor cvilleinspector2@aol.com Battlefield 1 19 6 13 0 .316 1 19 6 13 0 .316
Matt Cavalier Brooke Point cavaliermr@staffordschools.net Commonwealth 0 0 0 0 0 .000 0 0 0 0 0 .000
Mike Colangelo Colgan mike_colangelo@comcast.net Cardinal 2 44 17 27 0 .386 2 44 17 27 0 .386
David Colangelo Colonial Forge davidcolangelo1@gmail.com Commonwealth 1 22 10 12 0 .455 1 22 10 12 0 .455
Mike Covington Potomac covingjm@pwcs.edu Cardinal 25 632 441 191 0 .698 25 632 441 191 0 .698
Eric Crozier Potomac School ecrozier@dbatatlantic.com MAC 7 166 107 59 0 .645 7 166 107 59 0 .645
Steve DeNard Forest Park denardsr@pwcs.edu Cardinal 14 -- -- -- -- -- 5 87 55 32 0 .632
Tom Determan Liberty - Bealton tdeterman@fcps1.org Northwestern 1 18 5 13 0 .278 1 18 5 13 0 .278
John Dowling McLean jmdowling@fcps.edu Liberty 7 156 79 77 0 .506 5 113 68 45 0 .602
Billy Emerson Paul VI Catholic bemerson@pvipanther.net WCAC 15 426 283 143 0 .664 12 366 262 104 0 .716
Jack Ferrick Osbourn Park jack.ferrick@gmail.com Cedar Run 7 140 72 68 0 .514 6 122 72 50 0 .590
Jeff Fleetwood Mount Vernon jfleetwood@fcps.edu Gunston 1 8 2 6 0 .333 1 8 2 6 0 .333
Chuck Floyd Massaponax cfloyd@welford.com Commonwealth 1 24 10 14 0 .417 1 24 10 14 0 .417
Kevin Ford Chantilly kjford@fcps.edu Concorde 13 307 186 121 0 .606 13 307 186 121 0 .606
Rick Freeman Fairfax rcfreeman@fcps.edu Patriot 24 502 254 248 0 .506 15 322 154 168 0 .478
Selden Fritschner John Paul The Great selden.fritschner@jpthegreat.org Independent 1 14 4 10 0 .286 1 14 4 10 0 .286
Mike Gallagher Robinson mike.dbabaseball@gmail.com Patriot 7 182 82 100 0 .451 0 0 0 0 0 .000
Eric Garza Manassas Park manassasparkbaseball@gmail.com Northwestern 2 34 5 29 0 .147 2 34 5 29 0 .147
Mark Gjormand Madison mark.gjormand@fcps.edu Concorde 23 547 412 135 0 .753 23 547 412 135 0 .753
Nick Grove Gar-Field groven1171@gmail.com Cardinal 5 104 57 47 0 .548 1 22 15 7 0 .682
Andrew Haden Osbourn coach.haden@gmail.com Cedar Run 2 44 14 30 0 .318 2 44 14 30 0 .318
Rob Hahne Westfield robh@nvtbl.org Concorde 5 106 54 52 0 .509 5 106 54 52 0 .509
Tommy Harrison Stafford harrisontw@staffordschools.net Commonwealth 13 279 132 146 1 .473 10 214 99 114 1 .463
Kevin Healy Washington-Lee kmhealy34@gmail.com Liberty 10 229 116 113 0 .507 0 0 0 0 0 .000
Tim Heisler Seton School theisler@setonschool.net DAC 6 95 56 38 1 .589 6 95 56 38 1 .589
Micah Higgins Highland School mhiggins@highlandschool.org DAC 7 137 94 43 0 .686 7 137 94 43 0 .686
Jim Hoffman Woodbridge hoffmajb@pwcs.edu Cardinal 2 42 29 13 0 .690 2 42 29 13 0 .690
Justin Janis Oakton jrjanis@fcps.edu Concorde 10 230 135 94 1 .587 10 230 135 94 1 .587
Brian Knight Brentsville District knightbe@pwcs.edu Northwestern 11 268 148 120 0 .552 11 268 148 120 0 .552
Paul Koch Rock Ridge pkoch@lcps.org Potomac 19 347 173 174 0 .499 4 86 21 65 0 .244
Jim Labrusciano North Stafford labruscianojv@staffordschools.net Commonwealth 14 312 170 142 0 .545 13 292 162 130 0 .555
Matt Landers Loudoun County matthew.landers@lcps.org Dulles 0 0 0 0 0 .000 0 0 0 0 0 .000
Dave Latham T.C. Williams michael.latham@acps.k12.va.us Gunston 1 22 13 9 0 .591 1 22 13 9 0 .591
Randy Lightle Justice lightlr@hotmail.com National 13 276 113 163 0 .409 11 238 100 138 0 .420
Jimmy Linza West Potomac kcscout5@hotmail.com Gunston 9 194 130 64 0 .670 0 0 0 0 0 .000
Craig Lopez Mountain View lopezcs@staffordschools.net Commonwealth 25 -- -- -- -- -- 13 285 169 116 0 .593
Matt MacDonald Lee mwmacdonald@fcps.edu National 5 94 18 76 0 .191 5 94 18 76 0 .191
Brett McColley W.T. Woodson btmccolley@fcps.edu Patriot 8 162 63 99 0 .389 4 90 47 43 0 .522
Tommy Meier Broad Run thomas.meier@lcps.org Potomac 3 62 28 34 0 .452 3 62 28 34 0 .452
Chris Metz Herndon cometz@fcps.edu Liberty 4 84 26 58 0 .310 1 19 8 11 0 .421
John Miller Stonewall Jackson millerjj@pwcs.edu Cedar Run 0 0 0 0 0 .000 0 0 0 0 0 .000
Scott Nelson South County scottnelson06@hotmail.com Patriot 0 0 0 0 0 .000 0 0 0 0 0 .000
Chris Nolan Falls Church csnolan@fcps.edu National 1 21 9 12 0 .429 1 21 9 12 0 .429
Matt O'Saben Fauquier maverick1618@msn.com Northwestern 5 97 57 40 0 .588 5 97 57 40 0 .588
Mike Olerta Bishop Ireton mdolerta@fcps.edu WCAC 2 48 14 34 0 .292 2 48 14 34 0 .292
Jason Olms West Springfield jmolms@fcps.edu Patriot 7 174 120 54 0 .690 7 174 120 54 0 .690
Thomas Orrell Heritage thomas.orrell@lcps.org Dulles 1 19 7 12 0 .368 1 19 7 12 0 .368
Kyle Padgett Bishop O'Connell kpadgett@bishopoconnell.org WCAC 6 156 73 83 0 .468 6 156 73 83 0 .468
Travis Payne Spotsylvania tpayne@spotsylvania.k12.va.us Battlefield 3 70 45 25 0 .643 3 70 45 25 0 .643
Jeff Petty Frd Christian wjeffpetty@gmail.com DAC 0 0 0 0 0 .000 0 0 0 0 0 .000
Sam Plank Riverside tsplank@aol.com Dulles 18 422 299 122 1 .709 3 70 55 15 0 .786
Michael Prince John Champe michael.prince@lcps.org Potomac 1 18 3 15 0 .167 1 18 3 15 0 .167
Jason Ritenour C.D. Hylton ritenoja@pwcs.edu Cardinal 13 308 194 114 0 .630 4 89 53 36 0 .596
Scott Rowland Centreville srowland0404@gmail.com Concorde 17 397 270 127 0 .680 1 23 14 9 0 .609
Mike Ruck Wakefield michael.ruck@apsva.us National 12 247 139 108 0 .563 4 84 41 43 0 .488
Angelo Sciandra Riverbend asciandra@spotsylvania.k12.va.us Commonwealth 2 43 14 29 0 .326 2 43 14 29 0 .326
Cole Shain Tuscarora cole.shain@lcps.org Potomac 2 40 18 22 0 .450 2 40 18 22 0 .450
Mat Shannon Stone Bridge shannon.mat@gmail.com Potomac 1 20 11 9 0 .550 1 20 11 9 0 .550
Michael Shore Hayfield michael.shore@fcps.edu Gunston 7 141 56 85 0 .397 7 141 56 85 0 .397
Rob Sikora Briar Wods robert.sikora@lcps.org Potomac 1 25 18 7 0 .720 1 25 18 7 0 .720
John Skaggs Yorktown jskaggs23@gmail.com Liberty 4 86 33 53 0 .384 4 86 33 53 0 .384
Rusty Smith Woodgrove russell.smith@lcps.org Dulles 4 92 55 37 0 .598 4 92 55 37 0 .598
Morgan Spencer South Lakes mcspencer@fcps.edu Liberty 10 224 115 109 0 .513 4 92 52 40 0 .565
Jared Sronce Langley jwsronce@fcps.edu Liberty 0 0 0 0 0 .000 0 0 0 0 0 .000
Josh Steinberg Patriot steinbjl@pwcs.edu Cedar Run 3 69 50 19 0 .725 3 69 50 19 0 .725
James Supple St. Stephen's/St. Agnes jsupple@sssas.org IAC 12 233 94 139 0 .403 12 233 94 139 0 .403
Aaron Tarr Marshall aarontarr06@yahoo.com National 6 144 100 44 0 .694 6 144 100 44 0 .694
Brian Taylor Park View brian.taylor@lcps.org Dulles 1 21 1 20 0 .048 1 21 1 20 0 .048
Joe Terango Potomac Falls joseph.terango@lcps.org Potomac 21 481 291 190 0 .605 21 481 291 190 0 .605
John Thomas Lake Braddock jkthomas1@fcps.edu Patriot 7 161 108 53 0 .671 0 0 0 0 0 .000
Ty Thorpe Kettle Run wthorpe@fcps1.org Northwestern 10 197 137 60 0 .695 10 197 137 60 0 .695
Wayne Todd Loudoun Valley wtodd@lcps.org Dulles 41 -- 496 -- -- -- 22 -- 297 -- -- --
Adam Vance Jefferson acvance@fcps.edu National 1 19 6 13 0 .316 1 19 6 13 0 .316
William Vargo Trinity Christian wvargo@tcsfairfax.org DAC 6 93 37 56 0 .398 4 73 30 43 0 .411
Tom Verbanic Flint Hill tverbanic@flinthill.org MAC 25 617 385 232 0 .624 8 209 150 59 0 .718
Chris Warren Episcopal cawarren@fcps.edu IAC 17 370 189 181 0 .511 4 73 30 43 0 .411
Adam Wells Edison amwells@fcps.edu National 6 136 66 70 0 .485 6 136 66 70 0 .485
Tony Wishard James Monroe wwishard@cityschools.com Battlefield 1 18 2 16 0 .111 1 18 2 16 0 .111
Mark Wrighte Freedom - South Riding wrighte23@yahoo.com Potomac 4 89 54 35 0 .607 4 89 54 35 0 .607
NOTE: Updated 11/2718